RIAL and ASV Fußgönheim

Supporting Soccer in Fußgönheim

Soccer remains the most popular sport in Germany by a wide margin. In countless amateur leagues and youth teams, men, women, and children of all ages spend their time chasing that “round leather”, as soccer balls are colloquially known in German. Since the 1986 World Cup in Mexico, however, the official match balls have been produced from synthetic materials.

Although the material of the equipment may have changed over the past decades, the massive popularity of the game itself remains unaltered. Virtually every town in Germany has a soccer club, if not several, where legions of volunteers dedicate their free time to the game. While they certainly provide leisure opportunities, the clubs also fulfill an important social function.

RIAL is well aware of the immense social value of the work done in these clubs. This is why the brand supports regional amateur soccer as a jersey sponsor of the local sports club ASV Fußgönheim 1898, whose men’s first team has played wearing the RIAL logo since the beginning of the 2019/20 season. Additionally, spectators at ASV home games can get an intimate look at RIAL wheels rims on an impressive display rack.

Most members of ASV Fußgönheim are active in the soccer program, which focuses particularly on youth teams and has set the goal of working exclusively with licensed coaches from the D division upward. The club also offers children’s and adults’ gymnastics. The town of Fußgönheim in Rhineland-Palatinate was home to the RIAL headquarters for many years.

RIAL und der ASV Fußgönheim

Für den Fußball in Fußgönheim

Fußball ist immer noch die mit großem Abstand populärste Sportart in Deutschland. In unzähligen Amateurligen und Jugendteams jagen Männer und Frauen, Jungs und Mädchen hinter dem „runden Leder“ her, wie es umgangssprachlich heißt. Seit der WM 1986 in Mexiko sind die offiziellen Spielbälle allerdings aus synthetischen Materialien hergestellt.

Auch wenn sich das Material des Spielgeräts in den vergangenen Jahrzehnten verändert hat, nicht geändert hat sich die Begeisterung für den Fußball. An nahezu jedem Ort in Deutschland gibt es einen Fußballverein oder sogar mehrere, zahlreiche Ehrenamtliche opfern ihre Freizeit für den Spielbetrieb und die Vereine erfüllen neben der sportlichen auch eine wichtige soziale Funktion.

RIAL ist davon überzeugt, dass die Arbeit in den Vereinen einen hohen gesellschaftlichen Wert hat. Deshalb fördert die Marke den regionalen Amateurfußball über ein Trikotsponsoring beim ASV Fußgönheim 1898. Dessen 1. Herrenmannschaft trägt seit Beginn der Saison 2019/2020 das Logo von RIAL auf der Brust. Zudem können die Zuschauer bei jedem ASV-Heimspiel die RIAL Felgen in natura auf einem eindrucksvollen Felgenständer erleben.

Die meisten Mitglieder sind beim ASV Fußgönheim in der Fußballabteilung aktiv. Sie setzt insbesondere auf die Jugendteams und hat das Ziel, ab der D-Jugend mit lizenzierten Trainern zu arbeiten. Weitere Abteilungen sind Kinderturnen und Gymnastik. Fußgönheim in Rheinland-Pfalz war lange der Hauptsitz von RIAL.